Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Full & Final List for IPL 11 Players : IPL 2018 Full Team Squad

By | March 9, 2018

Royal Challengers Bangalore, also popularly known as RCB, is the franchise cricket team which represents the Garden city of Bangalore. This team has continuously played all the eleven seasons of the IPL right from the beginning. However, despite of being one of the original teams of IPL and reaching several final matches of the tournament, Royal Challengers of Bangalore hasn’t recorded even one tournament win until now. Let’s look at some specific details about this team.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) - IPL 2018 Full Team Squads

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Full & Final List for IPL 11 Players & other Details

Owner: Vijay Mallya

IPL tournament Wins: 0

Head Coach: Daniel Vettori

Bowling Coach: Allan Donald

Captain: Virat Kohli

Official Site:


Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Full Team Squad for IPL 2018:

1 Virat Kohli (Captain)
2 AB deVillers (South Africa)
3 Chris Gayle (West Indies)
4 Mitchell Starc (Australia)
5 Stuart Binny
6 Adam Milne (New Zealand)
7 Travis Head (Australia)
8 Shane Watson (Australia)
9 Harshal Patel
10 Kedar Jadhav
11 Sarfaraz Ahmed
12 Sreenath Aravind
13 Yuzvendra Chahal.
14 Sachin Baby
15 Samuel Badree (West Indies)
16 Iqbal Abdulla
17 Tabraiz Shamsi (South Africa)
18 Avesh Khan
19 Mandeep Singh


Royal Challengers Bangalore Franchise has left behind few names such as Varun Aaron, David Wiese, Kane Richardson, Vikas Tokas, Abu Nechim, Praveen Dubey, Akshay Karenwakar, Vikramjeet Malik, Chris Jordan and Parvez Rasool.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore has performed well in many seasons of IPL. However, despite of having many great players on the side and performing extremely well in several editions of the tournament. Unfortunately, The RCB team franchise is yet to win a tournament. The Royal Challengers Bangalore has been in final matches in years 2009, 2011 and 2016, however, lost to Deccan Chargers, Chennai Super Kings and The sunrisers Hyderabad respectively.

RCB has also made some expensive buys in the IPL 2018 auction. They have bought the talented English Batsmen Chris Woakes for a huge amount of Rs. 7.4 crores.

Also See: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Full & Final List for IPL 11 Players : IPL 2018 Full Team Squads

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *